Skip to Main Content Page Title
Library logo

Archives and Special Collections: Sudan Archive: Intelligence Reports

Our collections

Between 1889 and 1929 several series of intelligence reports were published first by the Egyptian Army and then the Sudan Government, about the Sudan and the area around it pertinent to the campaign against Mahdist Sudan and later to the defence of the Condominium.

Durham's collection of these reports is incomplete and runs from 1889-1903. These fall into four main series as follows:

  1. Main series - 1891-1903
  2. Suakin - 1889-91
  3. Eastern Sudan - 1891-92
  4. Frontier Force - 1889-92

Further reports in this series are found in various collections at The National Archives, and other national institutions. The 1904-1925 reports have been digitally photographed and in due course will be made accessible from this guide.

A useful index to the reports reprinted in the appendices of these intelligence reports was compiled by Douglas H. Johnson and published in Northeast African Studies in 2004 (Johnson, Douglas H. “Sources of Intelligence: A Bibliography of the Monthly Sudan Intelligence Reports.” Northeast African Studies, vol. 11, no. 1, 2004, pp. 55–123. JSTORwww.jstor.org/stable/41960545.)

Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 1, April 1892 (SudA+ PK1635 EGY)
General military report on the Egyptian Sudan 1891 ... compiled from statements made by Father Ohrwalder - 1892.
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 1 - April 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 2 - May 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 3 - June 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 4 - July 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 5 - August 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 6 - March 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 7 - October 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 8 - November 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 9 - December 1892
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 10 - January 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 11 - February 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 12 - March 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 13 - April 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 14 - May 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 15 - June 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 16 - July 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 17 - August 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 18 - September 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 19 - October 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 20 - November 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 21 - December 1893
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 22 - January 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 23 - February 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 24 - March 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 25 - April 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 26 - May 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 27 - June 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 28 - July 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 29 - August 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 30 - September 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 31 - October 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 32 - November 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 33 - December 1894
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 34 - January 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 35 - February 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 36 - March 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 37 - April 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 38 - May 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 39 - June 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 40 - July 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 41 - August, September, October 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 42 - November, December 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 43 - January 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 44 - February, March 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 45 - 29 March - 12 April 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 46 - 13-25 April 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 47 - 26 April - 22 May 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 48 - 22 May - 21 June 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 49 - 22 June - 18 August, supplementary to 27 August 1895
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 50 - 28 August - 31 December 1896
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 51 - January 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 52 - February - March 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 53 - April - May 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 54 - 1 June - 17 July 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 55 - 18 July - 30 September 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 56 - 6 October - 12 November 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 57 - 13 November - 31 December 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 58 - 1 January - 12 February 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 59 - 13 February - 23 May 1897
Intelligence Report, Egypt No. 60 - 25 May - 31 December 1898
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 61 - 1 January - 15 February 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 62 - 16 February - 30 April 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 63 - 1 May - 15 July 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 64 - 16 July - 31 August 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 65 - 1 September - 20 November 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 66 - 21 November - 31 December 1899
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 67 - 1 January - 8 March 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 68 - 9 March - 9 April 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 69 - 10 April - 9 May 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 70 - 11 May - 6 June 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 71 - 9 June - 8 July 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 72 - 9 July - 6 August 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 73 - 6 August - 7 September 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 74 - 9 September - 9 October 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 75 - 8 October - 8 November 1900
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 76 - 9 November - 8 December 1900
*Index to nos 77-161 December 1900 - December 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 77 - 9 December 1900 - 9 January 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 78 - 9 January - 8 February 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 79 - 9 February - 8 March 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 80 - 9 - 31 March 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 81 - 1 - 30 April 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 82 - 1 - 31 May 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 83 - 1 - 30 June 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 84 - 1 - 31 July 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 85 - 1 - 31 August 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 86 - 1 - 30 September 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 87 - 1 - 31 October 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 88 - 1 - 30 November 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 89 - 1 - 31 December 1901
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 90 - 1 - 31 January 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 91 - 1 - 28 February 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 92 - 1 - 31 March 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 93 - 1 - 30 April 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 94 - 1 - 31 May 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 95 - 1 - 30 June 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 96 - 1 - 31 July 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 97 - 1 - 31 August 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 98 - 1 - 30 September 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report, No. 99 - 1 - 31 October 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 100 - 1 - 30 November 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 101 - 1 - 31 December 1902
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 102 - 1 - 31 January 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 103 - 1 -28 February 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 104 - 1 - 31 March 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 105 - 1 - 30 April 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 106 - May 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 107 - June 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 108 - July 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 109 - August 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 110 - September 1903

Sudan Intelligence Report No. 111 - October 1903

Sudan Intelligence Reports nos 112-373 are reproduced from copies in the National Archives under the Open Government Licence 

Sudan Intelligence Report No. 112 - November 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 113 - December 1903
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 114 - January 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 115 - February 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 116 - March 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 117 - April 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 118 - May 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 119 - June 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 120 - July 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 121 - August 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 122 - September 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 123 - October 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 124 - November 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 125 - December 1904
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 126 - January 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 127 - February 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 128 - March 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 129 - April 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 130 - May 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 131 - June 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 132 - July 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 133 - August 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 134 - September 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 135 - October 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 136 - November 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 137 - December 1905
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 138 - January 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 139 - February 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 140 - March 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 141 - April 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 142 - May 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 143 - June 1906 (not present)
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 144 - July 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 145 - August 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 146 - September 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 147 - October 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 148 - November 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 149 - December 1906
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 150 - January 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 151 - February 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 152 - March 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 153 - April 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 154 - May 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 155 - June 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 156 - July 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 157 - August 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 158 - September 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 159 - October 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 160 - November 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 161 - December 1907 (not present)
*Index to nos 77-161 December 1900 - December 1907
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 162 - January 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 163 - February 1908 (not present)
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 164 - March 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 165 - April 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 166 - May 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 167 - June 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 168 - July 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 169 - August 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 170 - September 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 171 - October 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 172 - November 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 173 - December 1908
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 174 - January 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 175 - February 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 176 - March 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 177 - April 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 178 - May 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 179 - June 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 180 - July 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 181 - August 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 182 - September 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 183 - October 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 184 - November 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 185 - December 1909
*Index to nos 162-185 January 1908 - December 1909
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 186 - January 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 187 - February 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 188 - March 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 189 - April 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 190 - May 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 191 - June 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 192 - July 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 193 - August 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 194 - September 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 195 - October 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 196 - November 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 197 - December 1910
*Index to nos 186-197 January-December 1910
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 198 - January 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 199 - February 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 200 - March 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 201 - April 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 202 - May 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 203 - June 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 204 - July 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 205 - August 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 206 - September 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 207 - October 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 208 - November 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 209 - December 1911
*Index to nos 198-209 January-December 1911
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 210 - January 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 211 - February 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 212 - March 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 213 - April 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 214 - May 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 215 - June 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 216 - July 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 217 - August 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 218 - September 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 219 - October 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 220 - November 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 221 - December 1912
*Index to nos 210-221 January - December 1912
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 222 - January 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 223 - February 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 224 - March 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 225 - April 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 226 - May 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 227 - June 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 228 - July 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 229 - August 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 230 - September 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 231 - October 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 232 - November 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 233 - December 1913
*Index to nos 222-233 January - December 1913
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 234 - January 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 235 - February 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 236 - March 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 237 - April 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 238 - May 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 239 - June 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 240 - July 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 241 - August 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 242 - September 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 243 - October 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 244 - November 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 245 - December 1914
*Index to nos 234-245 January - December 1914
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 246 - January 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 247 - February 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 248 - March 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 249 - April 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 250 - May 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 251 - June 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 252 - July 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 253 - August 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 254 - September 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 255 - October 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 256 - November 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 257 - December 1915
*Index to nos 246-257 January - December 1915
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 258 - January 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 259 - February 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 260 - March 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 261 - April 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 262 - May 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 263 - June 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 264 - July 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 265 - August 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 266 - September 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 267 - October 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 268 - November 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 269 - December 1916
*Index to nos 258-269 January - December 1916
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 270 - January 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 271 - February 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 272 - March 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 273 - April 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 274 - May 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 275 - June 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 276 - July 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 277 - August 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 278 - September 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 279 - October 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 280 - November 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 281 - December 1917
*Index to nos 270-281 January - December 1917
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 282 - January 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 283 - February 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 284 - March 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 285 - April 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 286 - May 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 287 - June 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 288 - July 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 289 - August 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 290 - September 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 291 - October 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 292 - November 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 293 - December 1918
*Index to nos 282-293 January - December 1918
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 294 - January 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 295 - February 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 296 - March 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 297 - April 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 298 - May 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 299 - June 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 300 - July 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 301 - August 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 302 - September 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 303 - October 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 304 - November 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 305 - December 1919
*Index to nos 294-305 January - December 1919
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 306 - January 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 307 - February 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 308 - March 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 309 - April 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 310 - May 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 311 - June 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 312 - July 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 313 - August 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 314 - September 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 315 - October 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 316 - November 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 317 - December 1920
*Index to nos 306-317 January - December 1920
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 318 - January 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 319 - February 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 320 - March 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 321 - April 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 322 - May 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 323 - June 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 324 - July 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 325 - August 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 326 - September 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 327 - October 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 328 - November 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 329 and annual report - December 1921
*Index to nos 318-329 January - December 1921
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 330 - January 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 331 - February 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 332 - March 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 333 - April 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 334 - May 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 335 - June 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 336 - July 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 337 - August 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 338 - September 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 339 - October 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 340 - November 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 341 and annual report - December 1922
*Index to nos 330-341 January - December 1922
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 342 - January 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 343 - February 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 344 - March 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 345 - April 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 346 - May 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 347 - June 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 348 - July 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 349 - August 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 350 - September 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 351 - October 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 352 - November 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 353 and annual report - December 1923
*Index to nos 342-353 January - December 1923
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 354 - January 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 355 - February 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 356 - March 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 357 - April 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 358 - May 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 359 - June 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 360 - July 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 361 - August 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 362 - September 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 363 - October 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 364 - November 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 365 and annual report - December 1924
*Index to nos 354-365 January - December 1924
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 366 - January 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 367 - February 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 368 - March 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 369 - April 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 370 - May 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 371 - June 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 372 - July 1925
Sudan Intelligence Report No. 373 - August 1925
 
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 82 - 30 April - 15 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 83 - 28 May - 11 June 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 84 - 11 - 26 June 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 85 - 26 June - 8 July 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 86 - 9 - 27 July 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 87 - 28 July - 6 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 88 - 7 - 15 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 89 - 16 - 31 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 90 - 1 - 16 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 91 - 17 - 30 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 92 - 1 - 15 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 93 - 16 - 29 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 94 - 29 October - 12 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 95 - 13 - 20 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 96 - 27 November - 10 December 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 97 - 11 - 23 December 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 98 - 24 December 1889 - 6 January 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 99 - 7 - 20 January 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 100 - 21 January - 4 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 101 - 4 - 18 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 102 - 20 February - 3 March 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 103 - 21 January - 4 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 104 - 18 March - 1 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 105 - 2 - 15 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 106 - 17 - 29 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 107 - 30 April - 13 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 108 - 13 - 16 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 109 - 27 May - 9 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 110 - 10 - 23 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 111 - 24 June - 7 July 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 112 - 9 - 21 July 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 113 - 22 July 4 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 114 - 5 - 19 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 115 - 21 August - 1 September 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 116 - 2 - 10 September 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 117 - 10 - 30 September 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 118 - 1 - 19 October 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 119 - 20 October - 5 November 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 120 - 6 - 26 November 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 121 - 27 November - 9 December 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 122 - 10 - 23 December 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 123 - 24 December 1890 - 6 January 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 124 - 7 - 21 January 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 125 - 20 January - 5 February 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 126 - 15 January - 1 March 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Suakin No. 127 - 1 - 8 March 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 1, 8-22 March 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 2, 23 March-1 April 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 3, 2-14 April 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 4, 15-28 April 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 5, [May 1891]
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 6, 14-25 May 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 7, 13 May-18 June 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 8, 9-22 June 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 9, 23 June-6 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 10, 7-20 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 11, 21 July-3 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 12, 4-24 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 13, 25-31 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 14, 1-21 September 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 15, 1 September-12 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 16, 15-31 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 17, 1-18 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 18, 19 November-4 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 19, 5-14 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 20, 15-23 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 21, 23-30 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 22, 31 December 1891-29 January 1892
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Eastern Sudan No. 24, [January-February 1892]

Diaries nos 1-182 are reproduced from copies in the National Archives under the Open Government Licence

Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 1, 15 June - 31 July 1885
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 2
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 3
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 4
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 5
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 6
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 7
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 8
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 9
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 10
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 11
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 12
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 13
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 14
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 15
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 16
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 17
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 18
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 19
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 20
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 21
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 22
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 23
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 24
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 25
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 26
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 27
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 28
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 29
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 30
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 31
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 32
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 33
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 34
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 35
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 36
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 37
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 38
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 39
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 40
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 41
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 42
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 43
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 44
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 45
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 46
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 47
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 48 (not present)
Diary of Frontier Field Force, Supplement to no. 48
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 49
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 50
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 51
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 52
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 53
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 54
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 55
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 56
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 57
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 58
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 59
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 60
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 61
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 62
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 63
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 64
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 65
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 66
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 67
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 68
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 69
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 70
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 71
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 72
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 73
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 74
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 75
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 76
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 77
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 78
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 79
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 80
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 81
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 82
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 83 (not present)
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 84
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 85
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 86
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 87
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 87A
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 88
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 89
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 90
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 91
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 92
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 93
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 94
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 95
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 96
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 97
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 98
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 99
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 100
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 101
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 102
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 103
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 104
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 105
Diary of Frontier Field Force, no. 106
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 107
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 108
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 109
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 110
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 111
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 112
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 113
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 114
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 115
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 116
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 117
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 118
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 119
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 120
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 121
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 122
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 123
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 124
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 125
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 126
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 127
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 128
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 129
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 130
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 131
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 132
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 133
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 134
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 135
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 136
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 137
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 138
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 139
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 140
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 141
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 142
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 143
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 144
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 145
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 146
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 147
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 148
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 149
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 150
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 151
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 152
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 153
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 154
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 155
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 156
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 157
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 158
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 159
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 160
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 161
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 162
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 163
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 164
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 165
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 166
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 167
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 168
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 169
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 170
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 171
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 172
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 173
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 174
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 175
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 176
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 177
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 178
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 179
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 180
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 181
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force, no. 182
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 183, 28 April - 4 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 184, 5 - 11 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 185, 12 - 18 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 186, 19 - 25 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 187, 25 - 31 May 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 188, 1 - 8 June 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 189, 9 - 15 June 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 190, 16 - 22 June 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 191, 28 June - 21 July 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 192, [July 1889]
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 193, 25 - 28 July 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 194, 29 July - 13 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 195, 11 - 18 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 196, 19 - 25 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 197, 25 - 31 August 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 198, 2 - 9 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 199, 8 - 14 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 200, 15 - 21 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 201, 22 - 28 September 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 202, 29 September - 5 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 203, 6 - 12 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 204, 16 - 22 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 205, 13 - 16 October 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 206, 27 October - 2 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 207, 3 - 9 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 208, 10 - 16 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 209, 17 - 23 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 210, 24 - 30 November 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 211, 1 - 7 December 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 212, 8 - 14 December 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 213, 15 - 28 December 1889
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 214, 5 -11 January 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 216, 12 - 18 January 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 217, 19 - 25 January 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 219, 2 - 8 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 220, 9 - 15 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 221, 16 - 22 February 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 222, 26 January - 8 March 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 223, 9 - 22 March 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 224, 23 March - 5 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 225, 23 March - 4 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 226, 6 - 26 April 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 227, 27 April - 3 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 228, 4 - 10 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 229, 11 - 17 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 230, 4 - 24 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 231, 25 - 31 May 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 232, 1 - 7 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 233, 8 - 14 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 234, 15 - 21 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 235, 22 - 28 June 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 236, 28 June - 5 July 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 237, 6 - 12 July 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 238, 13 - 19 July 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 239, 20 July - 2 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 240, 10 - 16 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 241, 17 - 30 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 242, 6 - 12 July, 20 July - 9 August and 24 - 30 August 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 243, 7 - 19 September 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 244, 21 September - 4 October 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 245, 12 - 25 October 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 246, 18 October - 1 November 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 247, 2 - 22 November 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 248, 23 November - 13 December 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 249, 14 - 27 December 1890
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 250, 28 December 1890 - 31 January 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 251, 30 January - 12 February 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 252, 13 - 22 February 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 253, 1 February - 21 March 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 254, 29 March - 11 April 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 255, 8 April - 2 May 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 256, 3 - 17 May 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 257, 18 - 24 May 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 258, 25 - 31 May 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 260, 7 - 14 June 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 261, 15 - 21 June 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 262, 22 - 28 June 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 263, 29 June - 5 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 264, 6 - 16 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 265, 8 - 21 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 266, 12 - 29 July 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 267, 26 July - 8 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 268, 9 - 21 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 269, 22 - 30 August 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 270, 31 August - 6 September 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 271, 6 - 12 September 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 272, 15 - 29 September 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 273, 30 September - 8 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 274, 9 September - 18 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 275, 19 - 26 October 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 276, 27 October - 1 November 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 277, 2 - 9 November 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 278, 10 - 16 November 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 279, 15 November - 5 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 280, 6 - 13 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 281, 15 - 20 December 1891
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 282, 27 December 1891 - 3 January 1892
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 284, 18 January - 4 February 1892
Staff Diary and Intelligence Report, Frontier Field Force No. 285, 2 - 17 February 1892

Availability online (digital images)

If you would like to purchase digital copies of specific items from any of our collections, please get in touch.

If you are a member of teaching staff at Durham University and would like to use material from Archives and Special Collections within your lectures or seminars, we may be able to scan or photograph items for this purpose.  Please contact us as early as possible with any teaching digitisation requests.

See also our guide to Digitised Collections Online for further information on our digital resources.

Access to original sources

The collections mentioned above are located at Palace Green Library.  Our current opening hours are as follows, but see also below.

  • Monday to Friday: 10am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday: closed
  • Sunday: closed

For further information on visiting to use the collections, please use our enquiry form.

See separate Libraries and Site Information guide for further information on Palace Green Library.

Due to essential works, there will be a period of restricted access to the Archives and Special Collections throughout April and May. Details of opening times can be found in our Library Sites guide.  Appointments will be required for all visits during April and May, please use the enquiry form to book.  Please give three working days notice for appointments and include a full list of document references or shelfmarks so that we can best enable your research access.

Where to start

Sources elsewhere

The National Records Office (Khartoum)

South Sudan National Archives (Juba)

The National Archives (UK)