Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Our services: Getting started with the Library: Accessing resources

Accessing resources

We have a wide range of resources available, both in print and online, which have been developed further over the last year. You can access your reading list through Talis Aspire and the majority of essential reading for modules should be available electronically - we recommend you search for these resources using Discover or the Library catalogue. 

Visit our Using the Library webpages for more information.

Access off-campus

For library users who are not on campus, a range of free tools are available to help you locate, access and download the full text of articles and other publications online, wherever you are. For more information, see our guide on full text access tools.

See our links below to find out more information on how to access resources.

Borrow from us

From borrowing to returning items, loan periods to details of charges for late returns - find out all you need to know about borrowing from us.

Access to our Subject Guides

Access our Subject Guides to get the most out of the Library and Collections resources for your subject, with support available from your Faculty Librarian.

Support for Researchers

You can access guidance on finding and managing information, publishing and authorship, evaluating research impact and open research.

Electronic resources

Find information on accessing eresources, finding the most relevant eresources for your subject area and searching Discover to find an article or journal.

Accessing our Special Collections

Access to our Archives and Special Collections held at Barker Research Library within Palace Green Library and are available by appointment only.

Museums, Galleries and Exhibitions

University Library and Collections care for more than 100,000 objects and artworks spread across three museums and two collections. 

Resource Request

Request access to items outside our collections or through postal loans if you're not currently on campus, suggest a new item or request further copies.

Support for Teaching

Information for students and academic staff to find out how we support reading lists, with the aim to facilitate online access to all items of essential reading.

Virtual Enquiry Desk

Contact us through our virtual enquiry desk, Ask DULib. Available to all students, staff and users, you can search our FAQs, send us a message or live chat with our team.

Ask DULib

Contact us through our enhanced virtual enquiry desk, Ask DULib. Search our FAQs, email us, or chat with a librarian. 
Ask DULib is available to all students, staff and users.

Ask DULib, Library Help

Keep up to date

Keep up to date by following our library social media accounts: 

           

 

Quick Links