Skip to Main Content Page Title
Library logo

Subject Guide: Anthropology: Home

A guide to getting the most out of the Library and Collections resources for Anthropology

Ask Us

Ask Us

You can get in touch through our live chat service or by email, and search our FAQs for answers to your questions.

Ask Us logo

Faculty Librarian for Social Sciences

Profile Photo
Richard Holmes
Contact:
Durham University | Library and Collections | Bill Bryson Library | Stockton Road | Durham | DH1 3LY
+44 (0)191 334 2975

Introduction

undefined

This subject guide highlights the resources and support available for your subject. Use the tabs above to explore the different types of resources available, such as subject databases, and to get support with research skills such as constructing a literature search, finding and managing information, and referencing. Contact details for you Faculty Librarian can be found on the left-hand side of the page. Please get in touch with any queries, or to arrange a virtual or face-to-face appointment.

Discover

undefined

Anthropology Resources

Anthropology Plus
AnthroSource
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Anthropology
eHRAF World Cultures
Scopus
Web of Science
Oxford Art Online
Mass Observation Online
Link to the Sage Research MEthods platform
All The World's Primates
PERS√ČE
Anthropology collection on the Kanopy video streaming service

All available databases and e-journals

In addition to these subject-specific resources, you can also access the full A-Z listings for all library databases and e-journals

Social media

undefined  undefined  undefined  undefined  undefined