Wiley Digital ArchivesTitle: Royal Geographical Society (with IBG), 1478-2010, History of Geography, Colonisation and Climate Science in the British Empire, by Wiley Digital Archives
Description: The Archive of the Royal Geographical Society (with Institute of British Geographers) covers the history of geography exploration, colonisation and de-colonisation, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies, cartography, and environmental history throughout the British Empire from the early modern period to late twentieth century. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys, data and ephemera - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analysed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
Subjects covered: African Studies, Agricultural Studies, Amazon Studies, American Studies, Animal Studies, Antarctic Studies, Anthropology, Arctic Studies, Area Studies, Asian Studies, Australasian Studies, Border Studies, Cartography, Celtic Studies, Climate, Colonial Studies, Cultural Geography, Cultures, Development Studies, Digital Humanities, Earth Sciences, Economic & Social History, Endurance (Shackleton), Environmental History, Everest, Evolution, Eastern Europe, European Studies, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Expeditions, Exploration, Gaelic Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Geology, Geopolitics, Geosciences, Global History, Hidden Voices, Historical Geography, Historical Sociology, History of Race, Human Geography, Intellectual History, International Law, International Relations, Labour History, Latin American Studies, Livingstone, Meteorology, Migration, Middle Eastern Studies, Missionary History, Ornithological Studies, Ottoman Empire, Polar Studies, Population Studies, Physical Geography, Religion, Resources & Land Use, Scramble for Africa, Slavery and Abolition, Trade and Commerce, Urban Studies
Title: Royal College of Physicians, c1200-2000, History of Medicine from Folklore to Modern Public Health Policy, by Wiley Digital Archives
Description: The Archive of the Royal College of Physicians of London covers the history of medicine, medical humanities, medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies governing medical education and practice, with content spanning from ~1200 to the late twentieth century. It contains monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analysed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
Subjects covered: Anatomy, Arabic Medicine, Biology, Biomedical Science, Casebooks, Clinical Medicine, Climate and Health, Digital Humanities, Domestic Remedies, Drug and Vaccine Development, Early Modern Studies, Eastern Medicine, Eighteenth Century Studies, Enlightenment (Age of), Folk Medicine, Gender Studies, General Practice Records, Genetics, Global History, Harveian Lectures, Health Policy, Health Tourism, Hidden Voices, History of Philosophy, History of Medicine, History of Mental Health, History of Science, Intellectual History, Madhouses Act, Madness of King George, Medical Humanities, Medical Treatments, Medieval Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Military Medicine, Natural Philosophy, Nineteenth Century Studies, Nomenclature of Diseases, Non-Western Medicine, Pandemics, Pharmacology, PTSD, Public Health, Regulation of Clinical Practice, Religion, Renaissance Studies, Social History of Medicine, Smoking (effects of), Temperance, Theology, War Studies, Women in Medicine, World Health
Title: Royal Anthropological Institute, 1763-2016, History of Anthropology, Explorations and Social Sciences Across the Globe, by Wiley Digital Archives
Description: The Archive of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland covers the history of cultural, biological, medical and visual anthropology, colonialism, social sciences, and humanities across the globe from ~1763 to 2016. It contains ethnographic photographs, lantern slide images, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, fieldnotes, drawings, data and ephemera - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analysed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
Subjects covered: African Studies, Amazon Studies, Animal Studies, Anthropology, Anthropometry, Archaeology, Arctic Studies, Area Studies, Art History, Asian Studies, Australasian Studies, Body, Body Art, British Studies, Celtic Studies, Central America, Colonial History, Civil/Human Rights, Cultural Studies, Desertification, Digital Humanities, Domestication, Environment, Ethnographic Studies, Ethnomusicology, European Studies, Evolutionary Anthropology, Expeditions, Forensic Anthropology, Folklore, Fossil Studies, Gaelic Studies, Gender Studies, Genealogy, Geography, Global History, Health, Hidden Voices, Historical Anthropology, Huxley Memorial Lectures, Imperial Studies, Intellectual History, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Manchester School, Malinowski Lectures, Metallurgy, Middle Eastern Studies, Magic, Mining, Oceanic Studies, North American Studies, Palaeontology, Photography, Prehistory, Psychology, Race, Religion, Russian Studies, Sahara, Social Anthropology, Social and Political Thought, South America, Traditional Medicine and Healing, Visual Cultures
Title: British Association for the Advancement of Science – Collections on the History of Science (1830s-1970s), by Wiley Digital Archives
Description: The Archive of the British Association for the Advancement of Science, and connected collections from UK universities, covers astronomy, biology, technology, industrial design, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, agriculture, meteorology, physics, history of science and STEM, and government grants for scientific research. It contains administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, prototypes, clippings, personal papers, grey literature - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analysed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
Subjects covered: African Studies, Agriculture, Anthropology, Astronomy, Atomic Studies, Biology, Botany, British Empire, British History, Chemistry, Climate Studies, Colonial Studies, Commonwealth Studies, Economic Science, Education, Engineering, Environmental History, Geography, Geology, Government, Gentrification, History of Mathematics, History of Science, Industrial Design, International Relations, Intellectual History, Mathematics, Meteorology, Medicine, Mining and minerology, Nineteenth Century Studies, Nuclear Energy, Philosophy of Science, Physics, Physiology, Psychology, Public Health, Politics, Radiation and Nuclear Fallout, Religion and Science, Russia, Science and Policy, Social Studies, Technology, Theology, Victorian Studies, War Studies, Zoology.
