Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied social sciences index and abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Dates of coverage: 1987 - current.
International bibliography of the social sciences
Bibliographic database compiled by the London School of Economics and Political Science. IBSS includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,700 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. The database covers the references in the print publications "International bibliography of anthropology", "International bibliography of economics", "International bibliography of political science" and "International bibliography of sociology".
The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1300 journals in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references are added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
A large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Scopus has journal coverage in many subjects across the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Presents abstracts and indexes of international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews drawn from serial publications
Web of Science
ISI Web of Science is an integrated platform designed to support research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Cited reference searching allows use of a given work as if it were a subject term, to identify more recent articles on the same topic.