You can get in touch through our live chat service or by email, and search our FAQs for answers to your questions.
WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services, provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. This data service gives users access to a number of companion databases including COMPUSTAT, with 300 annual & 100 quarterly data items on more than 24,000 listed companies; CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices), a comprehensive collection of data from NYSE, AMEX and the Nasdaq markets; IBES (Institutional Brokers Estimates System) provides forecasts from securities analysts.
Orbis - A global company database listing over 140 million companies around the world providing access to contacts, accounts and corporate structure information.
Orbis Bank Focus - combines widely-sourced data allowing searching and analysis of banks - comprehensive information on banks - across the globe. It can be used to research and analyse individual banks, and find banks with specific profiles.
Nexis UK - Includes company information from ICC, Extel, Disclosure, and Directory of Directors. Aimed at business users, but also covers general current affairs.
Bloomberg Terminal – Accessed via computers located in the Business School, it brings together real-time data on every market, breaking news, in-depth research, powerful analytics, communications tools and world-class execution capabilities — in one fully integrated solution.
LSEG Workspace (Formerly Refinitiv Workspace) - Provides access to company financial data and economic indicators as well as news, analytics and productivity tools. Individual registration is required. Contact your Faculty Librarian for more details.
Mintel - providing market research reports from both the UK and China across categories including leisure, catering, travel, food and drink, retail and fashion.
Marketline – covering company, country, industry and product intelligence as well as business strategies and news and opinion
Euromonitor – Global market information database with demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus forecasts
Statista - Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries
WARC - Provides intelligence from more than 50 international sources including Admap, Advertising Association, IPA, Account Planning Group, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor and Futures Company/Yankelovic. In all areas of marketing communications the service has over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, best practice papers, practical guides, daily news and more.
Business Source Ultimate - Offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Emerald Management - Access more than 50,000 full text articles, 185,000 reviews from the world's leading management journals, case studies, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, profiles and guides.
EconLit - Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes books, journal articles from over 450 journals, dissertations, and articles in books published since 1969. Subjects covered in EconLit include economic theory and history, fiscal theory, econometrics, agricultural economics, public finance, demography, monetary theory, international economics and others.
Web of Science - An integrated platform designed to support research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. Includes multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by subject, author, journal, and location.
Financial Times - One of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
UK Data Service - Trusted access and training to use the UK's largest collection of economic, population and social research data for teaching, learning and public benefit.
In addition to these subject-specific resources, you can also access the full A-Z listings for all library databases and e-journals
