Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Abbas Hilmi II Papers: Publication permissions

Re-use of documents and photographs in the collection

The Mohamed Ali Foundation and Durham University welcome applications to re-use material in the Abbas Hilmi II Papers. Permission must be granted before any material, photographic or textual, is published, whether in print or electronic formats. In addition, documents in the collection will include many persons' copyrights, and the ultimate responsibility for clearing such copyrights prior to publication will remain with the publisher. Permission requests may be sent to Durham University Library (pg.library@durham.ac.uk) using one of the permissions forms below. The Foundation may be contacted at info@mohamedalifoundation.org.

Availability online (digital images)

These collections have not been digitised, so that only the catalogues are currently available online.

If you would like to purchase digital copies of specific items from any of our collections, please get in touch.

If you are a member of teaching staff at Durham University and would like to use material from Archives and Special Collections within your lectures or seminars, we may be able to scan or photograph items for this purpose.  Please contact us as early as possible with any teaching digitisation requests.

See also our guide to Digitised Collections Online for further information on our digital resources.

Access to original sources

The collections mentioned above are located at Palace Green Library.  Our current opening hours are below.

  • Monday to Friday: 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday: closed
  • Sunday: closed

At the moment, we offer a limited appointment-only service at Palace Green Library and need at least 3 days' notice of your intended visit.  Please contact us using our online booking form if you would like to book a research slot.

See separate Libraries and Site Information guide for further information on Palace Green Library.

Contact us

Where to start